RSS

Best review ever!!!!

17 Jun

As a writer, reviews always make me smile but I received one today on Amazon that made me beam from ear to ear!! It’s so awesome that I just have to share it with the world. Here goes!!

“Instead of submitting a review for just this book, I’d like to submit a review for the entire series. The whole entire wolf series by this author is a MUST read. If you’re tired of reading about the “damsel in distress” and all that nonsense gibberish that plagues supernatural books today, you definitely need to start reading books by Jennifer Alli in general.

She has crafted a world of her own that in itself is very alluring in the sense that you just want to know more about everyone! Even the minor characters are interesting in their own way, and everyone in this series has a story to tell (which is probably why the author has written so many books about different characters all under the same series). If you’re new to this series, you’re definitely in luck because the author has completed this series and you won’t have to wait for any other books..where as I had to wait for weekly updates from the author for chapters. It was torture in the best sense of the word.

The author’s words are very fluid and her style of writing in general makes a smooth read. The stories span out with a relatively even pace, and you will never feel as if it too fast nor too slow. Maybe too slow in the sense that you’ll be dying to turn the next page. The author has such a great way with words and has mastered the craft of not only story-telling, but of creating different and all complex characters.

The reader will never feel as if the characters are flat, as they all seem to develop individually in the stories. I believe the author also does a great job of tying up things nicely at the end of book–as many authors sometimes leave a few ends untied and open for question. However, at the end of reading any of the books in this series, you will not feel out of the loop or as if things were left up in the air. My favorite from this series definitely has to be Ryan and Chloe’s story: “A Wolf’s Pride.” I also recommend the Elemental Series from this same author, which is still incomplete but the first two books are done.

I don’t know what I will do with myself when this author runs out of creative energy..I hope it never happens.”

Yup, I couldn’t ask for more!!

http://www.amazon.com/Wolfs-Duty-Love-Bites-ebook/dp/B004G8P0VG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1308294046&sr=8-1

 
5 Comments

Posted by on 17/06/2011 in Books: Love Bites, Writing

 

5 responses to “Best review ever!!!!

  1. Kassandra Duric

    17/06/2011 at 2:59 pm

    Well, I deffinatly have to agree with this person who left that review, especially the ending. I hope you never run out of ideas.

     
  2. jennyt82

    17/06/2011 at 3:03 pm

    Don’t worry Kass, I have ideas brewing for my next series as we speak!

     
  3. My Book of Stories

    20/06/2011 at 9:01 pm

    Great job!! Congratulations! I am a new subscriber. Following on Twitter too @MyBookofStories
    Hope you’ll have a moment to hop over to my blog and follow if you like it there. Thanks. Donna

    http://mylife-in-stories.blogspot.com

     
  4. Krullie

    20/06/2011 at 9:18 pm

    I soo agree that person who left that review. And THANK THE HOLY LOVIN’ LORD for that you are HAVE A NEXT SERIES.. I can all ready feel the torture of waiting for weekly updates THE HORROR!!!

     
  5. Grace

    24/06/2011 at 2:09 am

    Great review… I agree wholeheartedly!

     

So what did you think? Leave a reply and let me know.

 
