RSS

A Writer’s work is never done

30 Jun

So this is going to be short one because it’s late but I really wanted to share this with everyone!

I’ve been inspired to redesign my elemental passions series…again. But I really think this will be the last time!

Take a look at what you can do with a few hours of time and an out of action wrist!

A brand new cover!!

So what does everyone think?

Which one is better? My new cover or the old one?

New:

Old:

 

Tags: , , , , ,

10 responses to “A Writer’s work is never done

  1. Hayley Cyrus

    01/07/2011 at 12:22 am

    That is yummy!!! Love it!!!

     
  2. 秋月 キサキ

    01/07/2011 at 6:32 am

    HMMM. I like the new one, but I think… red flames are better?

     
  3. Eccthlacine

    01/07/2011 at 6:42 am

    The new one is more dynamic but the harsh edge between the flames and the body bother me >< a smoother transition and it would be perfect!

     
    • jennyt82

      01/07/2011 at 7:28 am

      Let it never be said that I don’t appreciate constructive criticism. I think you were right, the edge was a bit harsh. I’ve softened it now, what do you think of the amended one?

       
  4. Renee Bennett

    01/07/2011 at 5:56 pm

    Love the new cover.

     
  5. Maryam Hussein

    01/07/2011 at 6:04 pm

    No question about it! The new cover is just yummy!

     
  6. CJC

    02/07/2011 at 6:25 pm

    The new cover looks more like a good one for Whirlwind of Pleasure. The swirls look more like air than fire. Maybe keep the body & have flames wrapping around it?

     
    • jennyt82

      03/07/2011 at 7:14 am

      I have different plans for Whirlwind of Pleasure…No details just yet but there is a plan…Somewhere in the jungle of my mind. Also I thought that blue would work better just because it means a hotter burning flame plus Lucian represents cold…I might mock up a red one and organise a poll or something. Wish me luck.

       
  7. Zainab

    03/07/2011 at 1:25 am

    I like the new cover, but the old one, maybe because its red, seems more intense.

     
  8. Kassandra Duric

    03/07/2011 at 9:20 pm

    That cover is deffinatly an awesome one.

     

So what did you think? Leave a reply and let me know.

 
