RSS

When there isn’t enough time…throw your watch away and make a book trailer

11 Jul

Another week, another task. This week I should have been writing, I should have been making great strides in my current WIP but sadly I got distracted…I blame Facebook. Change that! I thank Facebook =)

Yes, yes it was a distraction that I could have done without but what’s life if not a series of distractions and this week’s distraction was a doozy. A book trailer! I know, who’d have thunk it, me a director, producer, script writer etc for my own book trailer. Luckily my credits are non-existent. I think there’s only so many times that you can see your own name before you start getting annoyed by the sight of it.

I’m getting distracted again! Seriously, I think all writers should own their own personal blinders so that we can focus on the tast at hand. Anyway before I get distracted again let me explain. I saw a fellow writer’s trailer for their book and thought…Oooh I want one of those! So what did I do? I set about getting one. They’re surprisingly time consuming for something that’s less than 2 minutes long. But by the time I was well into the creative process and realised that I’d never in a million years have enough time to do everything I needed to get done I’d already chucked my watch out of the window. It never told me anything that I wanted to hear so I’ve decided to work off my own clock.

It’s a special clock for writers, the hands never move so you always have time!! Anyone who wants one let me know 😉

Anyway, after a week of toiling away, I’ve done it! I’ve made a trailer for A Wolf’s Duty! Sadly, my proper watch has now been returned to me by an all together too helpful neighbour who recognised it so I’m not sure when I’ll have the time to get the other 2 books in the series trailers let alone the elemental passions series but I’m a writer! A self publishing one at that! I’m capable of feats of time manipulation that will amaze and astound you.

I hear my WIP calling so I’m going to have to be off! Take a look at the trailer and let me know what you think!

If you want any more information about the book then just click the tab that says A Wolf’s Duty, it’ll tell you all you need to know =)

Oh and before I go I think I should let you know that I’ll hopefully be posting a How to guide for book trailers within the next week or two, provided I don’t get sidetracked again.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 11/07/2011 in Books: Love Bites, Cover Art, Writing

 

Tags:

4 responses to “When there isn’t enough time…throw your watch away and make a book trailer

  1. Kassandra Duric

    11/07/2011 at 8:14 pm

    I WANT ONE OF THOSE WATCHES!

    Any way, that was an awesome trailer, a little fast moving for me so I didn’t get all the captions that you had in it, but other than that it was pretty awesome.

     
    • jennyt82

      11/07/2011 at 8:24 pm

      I’m going to try and slow it down. Any particular scenes that need work?

       
  2. Erica

    12/07/2011 at 9:14 pm

    Absolutely loved it! Looking forward to your tutorial 🙂

     
  3. Sassy Brit (Alternative-Read.com)

    19/07/2011 at 9:57 am

    Thanks for playing along with the Monday Movie Book Trailer Swap! Well done, you did a fantastic job! I subscribed and sent you a friend request! 🙂

    Sassy Brit
    Alternative-Read.com
    Blog

     

So what did you think? Leave a reply and let me know.

 
