RSS

How to Brighten An Author’s Day

24 Aug

What do you do when you receive some good news?

You share it with the world!! 

My good news?
I was just checking the ibook store the other day and was having a look at the bestseller list for Romance and what do I see? Gena Showalter’s new release Dark Taste of Rapture, it’s number 13 on the bestseller list which is to be expected. Gena Showalter, for those of you that don’t know is an author of epic proportions! She’s a global bestseller so you know she’s all kinds of awesome all over.
She and Kresley Cole are my favourite authors in the paranormal romance genre. If any of you haven’t read their work then I highly suggest you pick up any book in Kresley Cole’s Immortals After Dark series or any of Gena Showalter’s Lords of the Underworld books.
I’m getting side tracked. >.< Let me get back to the point. I was on the ibookstore and saw Gena Showalter was number 13 which wasn’t unexpected. What WAS unexpected was who I saw right next to her….ME! A Wolf’s Oath was number 14!!!
If that isn’t a way to brighten up a writer’s day, I don’t know what is!! I could hardly believe it, I was right next to one of my writing idols.
I was blown away. I still am. I had to take a picture for posterity and now I can’t stop looking at it. I keep thinking that the whole thing was made up by my fevered brain in an attempt to make me write the blurb for Whirlwind of Pleasure faster. Thankfully I have the picture to confirm that I’m not completely crazy. Look!!
I suppose that’s enough of my wild ramblings.  I just wanted to share the good news with all of you as well as say thanks to everyone who bought a copy of the book and made that little bit of sunshine come into my life. You are all sorts of amazing! Here’s hoping that we can do the same for A Wolf’s Pride which should be available on the ibookstore next week!!

And don’t forget if you want to win a copy of Rocked by Passion come over and join me on the Mega Author Blog Hop!! It’s running all this week. Come over and join the party!!

 
 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “How to Brighten An Author’s Day

  1. Nicole

    25/08/2011 at 8:58 pm

    OMG! Amazing! Well done you! Not surprised really, just wait one day you’ll be higher than your favourite authors!
    Well done again!

    😀

     
  2. jennyt82

    26/08/2011 at 6:17 am

    Thank you Nicole!! That would be amazing. I’d love to be on par with my writing idols and who knows it could happen.

     
  3. Sadie Hart

    02/09/2011 at 8:51 pm

    Wow! Congratulations! Gena Showalter is one heck of a writer, I think I’d swoon if I saw my name and book just below her. Mega congrats indeed!

     

So what did you think? Leave a reply and let me know.

 
