RSS

Review: Lord of the Vampires

02 Oct

Lord of the Vampires
Lord of the Vampires by Gena Showalter
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I quite liked the idea of this book and while I’m going to be reading the others in the series I just wasn’t as blown away by this book as I was by the Lords of the Underworld. I suppose that’s the downside of writing a book that has such vivid characters. If I hadn’t read the Lords then I think this book might have got 5 stars but I can’t change what I have and haven’t read and I most definitely have read the Lords so this in comparison seemed a little weak for Gena. Still she managed to write a story that was interesting enough to make me seek out the others in the series and explore some new authors so the book definitely had something!

View all my reviews

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 02/10/2011 in Reviews

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Review: Lord of the Vampires

  1. Kassandra Duric

    03/10/2011 at 2:29 pm

    I’ve heard of these books. Are they as good as they look?

     
  2. Jennyt82

    04/10/2011 at 6:16 pm

    Well I liked the first book and have preordered the rest of them. The second one in the series should be here in a few weeks. If that one’s any good I’ll let you know. 😉

     
  3. Kassandra Duric

    04/10/2011 at 6:29 pm

    sweet deal.

     

So what did you think? Leave a reply and let me know.

 
