RSS

Characters should be alive!

11 Oct

Personally, the mark of a good book in my mind are the characters. I want to read about memorable ones that stick with me long after the story is finished. Characters should feel so alive that when you’re reading about them you truly can imagine them as real people with real problems. And that’s why I’m going to take a step back and let my characters have control. For the next few weeks they’re going to be in control. They’re going to be writing the blog and giving you a glimpse into the aspects of their personality that make them real.

I’ll start them off with some basic questions but I’m handicapped. I know my characters as well as I know my own shadow so my questions probably won’t be as probing as an outsider. So ask lots of questions!!

Right, so the choice is yours, which book should we start with and what questions would you like to ask!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 11/10/2011 in Writing

 

One response to “Characters should be alive!

  1. Nicole

    11/10/2011 at 10:30 pm

    I don’t know what I’d ask, but the Gwen and Nicholas and Chloe and Ryan are my favourite characters so I guess I’d just like to know more…

     

So what did you think? Leave a reply and let me know.

 
