RSS

Can I have a word? Rocked by Passion

08 Nov

So we’re here again! And the results are in….So we’ve said goodbye to Kieron who although a grouch, still has a place in my heart. In his place we’re brining in the awesome Estraya. She’s much nicer than her male counterpart. So without further ado, I give you Estraya!

Estraya

JTA: Estraya! It’s so good to see you. Especially after having a week of Kieron being a grouch. 

Estraya: It’s good to see you too. Kieron can be a little hard to deal with if you don’t know how to manage him. 

JTA: Well clearly I have no idea how to manage him. He was almost rude at times. 

Estraya: I’m sure he’s not the worst character you’ve had to interview….

JTA: You do have a point. I interviewed Lucian once and boy, that vampire was outright rude! But there was something about him. I couldn’t decide if I should be terrified or intrigued….

Estraya: And Kieron?

JTA: Well I was tempted to hit him at times but then I saw his face…

Estraya: Wait a minute. You saw his face?

JTA: *nods* Yeah, he took it off to prove a point. He definitely proved it. 

Estraya: Did you touch him?

JTA: *gulps* I was tempted to….

Estraya: So you touched my mate?

JTA: No, no. I swear I didn’t. I was tempted to but who wouldn’t be? It should be illegal to hide that face.

Estraya: The only person who should be looking at his face is me. No one else has a right to touch him. 

JTA: *mumbles* And I thought you were the nice one.

Estraya: I am the nice one. Unless you try to threaten or hurt people I care about. Then I’m not so nice anymore. 

JTA: What is it with you guys? 

Estraya: I just don’t like it when people talk about Kieron. Let me guess, he was the sam way about me?

JTA: Worse actually. 

Estraya: That’s what happens when you love someone as intensely as we love each other. He’s my reason for breathing. Have you ever loved someone so much that you can’t imagine living without them? If you haven’t then you can’t understand why we are the way we are. 

JTA: You’re depressing me. I’m going to find Gabe. He doesn’t depress me. Here are the questions. Now be a good girl and answer them properly. 

Estraya: I didn’t mean to upset her but it was the truth….Never mind! On with the questions!!

What is your favourite time of year?

I didn’t have one before I met Kieron but now it’s most definitely the spring. That was when I met Kieron and that’s when my whole life changed. Before that spring my life just went from bad to worse. Nothing I did managed to change anything and trust me I tried everything. I just wanted to be free, I wanted to be able to shine like the stars but my life wasn’t my own. Despite my title I was nothing more than a slave. That spring I was set free and so now that’s my favourite time of the year. 

Have you ever done something you’ve later regretted?

….I didn’t know he’d kill her. I just wanted to be free. That isn’t wrong. No one wants to live life as the possession of someone else. He caught me again. It wasn’t the first time, we’d done nothing but try to escape him since we were sold to him so when he asked if I’d ever run I didn’t think anything of it. I told him that of course we’d run. There was nothing on this earth that could make me stay with him. He slit her throat. She died in my arms. To this day I regret not lying to him. Maybe if I’d told him what he wanted to hear she’d still be here. My moon.

Is there one thing you couldn’t live without?

My freedom. Now that I’ve had it, now that I know what it feels like to be your own person I could never go back to being what I was before. He always hoped to break me but he never managed to succeed and now he’ll never have the chance and neither will anyone else. I’ll never let someone try to catch me and clip my wings like he did and with Kieron by my side I’ll never have to worry that someone will do that. 

 
How would your best friend describe your personality?

Loyal. There isn’t anything I wouldn’t do to protect the people I love. I stayed with a monster for years trying to keep my sister safe. I gave myself over to a man I knew was going to hurt me to give my Kieron a chance at a normal life. If I care about you I’d walk over hot coals, go to the end of the earth, even to hell and back so that I could keep you safe. That’s just the way I am.
What would you say if someone told you they’d booked an experience for you to go swimming with sharks?

The ocean. I’d love to see the ocean. I’ve spent most of my life in the desert. I’ve never seen anything bigger than a small river but I’ve heard tales. I’ve heard about how big and blue the ocean is. I’d love to see it. If that meant swimming with sharks then so be it. I can take care of myself. The sharks wouldn’t bother me as long as I got the chance to see the ocean, to feel it, to smell and hear it. 

JTA: Estraya, how did it go?

Estraya: I think it went well though now I’m dying to go for a swim. Maybe I can convince Kieron to go skinny dipping with me. I’ve heard that’s lots of fun and I can imagine why.

JTA: Nope. No skinny dipping for you. 

Estraya: Why not?

JTA: Because you have to stay here. People are going to be asking you questions. They want to get to know you. So you have to stay here and tell them about yourself.

Estraya: What?

JTA: That was the deal. Don’t worry, I’ll tell Kieron all about your skinny dipping plans. I’m sure he’d love to hear them. Be good while I’m away! Now remember guys, if there’s anything you want to ask Estraya then go ahead. That’s what she’s here for. And the voting is open again for the next pair of characters to come forward.

 

 

 

3 responses to “Can I have a word? Rocked by Passion

  1. Kassandra Duric

    09/11/2011 at 9:25 pm

    Well, now that Keiron has freed himself form the curse, where do you two plan to go from this point?

     
  2. Jennyt82

    10/11/2011 at 5:59 am

    Estraya: I think we’ll go travelling for a while. There’s so much of the world that I haven’t seen and so much that I want to explore. Now that we’re both free the world is our oyster and I can’t wait to dive straight in.
    Oh, Kass, Jen has asked me to give you a message. Did you check out the comment reply for the Elemental Passions book tour?
    https://jennifertalli.wordpress.com/seared-by-desire/elemental-passions-november-book-tour/

     
  3. Kassandra Duric

    10/11/2011 at 5:49 pm

    Sounds like fun. Hope we get to hear about some of those travels you two go on. And no, I haven’t read the comment on the book tour yet. I’ll head right on over there.

     

So what did you think? Leave a reply and let me know.

 
