RSS

Guest Post with Kathleen Grieve

26 Nov

WHY DIDN’T I GET THE GIRL? BY DR. CRUZ AVERY

“Hello, I’d like to introduce myself.  I’m Dr. Cruz Avery and you will meet me in Kathleen Grieve’s current release, Dating 911.  It is the story of my twin brother, Jett and how he doesn’t use the best judgment when dealing with his post traumatic stress disorder after he lost his best friend in a fire.”

“But has Jett ever used good judgment?” A bitter laugh escapes full, sexy lips.  “Hell no!  I remember the time when we…”Cruz shrugs and shakes his head.  “Never mind.  So.  He steals my girl and I get stuck at a dinner party with one of my Mother’s “choice” dates, who by the way was no peach, not even if you counted the fuzz growing on her chin.  Why would I be pissed off?  Well, Roxanne wasn’t exactly mine…but she would’ve been if Jett wouldn’t have come barging in, fire hose blazing…”

Cruz paces the new office he was recently given when he was promoted as the Director of Phoenix General’s Emergency Room.  It’s small, windowless, with only enough room for a generic desk, bookshelf crammed with medical texts and budget binders, and a chair for a guest, but he spans the 5×10 room anyway.

He turns to me and pierces me with those penetrating grey eyes.  “Why didn’t I get Roxanne and not Jett?  Was it because he was so tragic? Lost?  Women fall for that sort of thing, I guess.  Do I sound like a bitter asshole?” He straightens and smoothes the dark blue silk tie and black Armani suit jacket he is wearing.  “I’m not hurting for dates.  I have more women than I know what to do with.  I am Dr. Cruz Avery, after all.”  He winks.

It was my turn to shrug.  As his creator, I’m fully aware that Cruz doesn’t want to hear my answer, as he sits back behind his desk and shuffles some papers.

“Work.  That’s what I need.  Forget women…Forget dating all together.  This ER is a complete mess and I intend to make some real changes here…”

Poor Cruz.  What happened to him in Dating 911?  Did he deserve Roxanne’s love?  What’s in store for him in Book 2 of my Dating Series, Dating Impossible?  Will he finally find the happiness he deserves?

Before I go I’d like to thank you for having me here today! I’d like to leave you with a picture of Dr. Cruz Avery looking a bit more relaxed…

When you look like this, I can see why Roxanne had a really hard time choosing between these hot twins! Dating 911 is available now athttp://www.evernightpublishing.com/dating-911-by-kathleen-grieve/

 

To find out more about Kathleen Grieve and her books, you can stop by her blog, Keeping A Pulse On Life & Romance at: http://kathleengrieve.blogspot.com

Her website: www.kathleengrieve.com

Follow her on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Kathleen-GrieveAuthor/251669291518939

Follow her on Twitter: @KathleenGrieve

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “Guest Post with Kathleen Grieve

  1. Kathleen grieve

    26/11/2011 at 4:40 pm

    Thank you!

     
  2. Kassandra Duric

    28/11/2011 at 3:11 pm

    Well so far I’d really like to check out the book. Not one really for romance books (unless there’s some fantasy or sci-fi invaulved) but it really sounds interesting just from this little exert. Was wondering if there was a way to view a few chapters on line.

     
  3. Kathleen Grieve

    29/11/2011 at 7:35 am

    Wow! Thank you for your interest, Kassandra! Yes, you can view sample chapters online on Amazon. The link is: http://www.amazon.com/Dating-911-Series-ebook/dp/B005UQ3KYC/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1322551969&sr=8-1
    Toward the bottom right hand corner you will see a place to click on “Send Sample Now”.
    I also have a lot of snippets posted on my blog on Six Sentence Sunday & Weekend Dirty Dozen Posts. Just check the Archives at http://www.kathleengrieve.blogspot.com.

     
    • Kassandra Duric

      30/11/2011 at 2:28 pm

      You are very welcome. I’m always on a look out for new books. I guess you can call me a book collector (I need a new book shelf. Got to many books). Now, unfortunately I don’t have a Kindle so Amazon wont let me view your book. I guess I’ll just head over you your blogg. Now, one question for you, if I find that I enjoy your book and decide to buy it, how would I go about getting an autographed book from you?

       
      • Kathleen Grieve

        01/12/2011 at 12:43 pm

        Well, that is a tricky question, Kassandra. After thinking over the options, I came up with an idea. Dating 911 is not available in print yet. And, without a Kindle, I wouldn’t be able to “Kindlegraph” it for you. However, I do have several copies of my first release, The Doctor’s Deception sitting on my bookshelf in my office. If you purchased Dating 911, I would be willing to send you a free authographed copy of The Doctor’s Deception.

         
      • Kassandra Duric

        05/12/2011 at 2:47 pm

        Well, that sounds like a deal then.

         

So what did you think? Leave a reply and let me know.

 
