RSS
Gallery

I’m not dead….I’ve just had writer’s block

09 Jun

So I’ve done it again. I’ve gone for weeks, maybe even months without posting anything or updating any of my means of talking to my readers. It just so happens that I am not dead I’ve just been experiencing that awful state of stuck known as writer’s block. It happens with all of my books. Whenever I begin to reach the end of a book I get stuck. I personally think that it has something to do with me being so in love with the characters and their story that I don’t want it to come to an end. I’m easily distracted you see so it doesn’t take much to get me to this point.

The other day however I reached a turning point and was able to put pen to paper and get some ideas down. It wasn’t thousands of words but after having written maybe (if I was lucky) 20 words a day for weeks on end, it was a breakthrough. Now as I sit here typing away it becomes apparent to me that what I should have done when I got stuck was to write something up here because some writing is better than none!

To those of you that are wondering when A Wolf’s Obsession will be finished here’s the skinny.

I think I have another 4 maybe 5 chapters to do and then it’ll be done. If each chapter averages about 3,000 words then that means there are another 15,000 to be written before it’ll be over. Wow, that’s a lot more than I thought it was. The good news is that I’m now in writer mode which means that I’m going to be answering questions and writing and I do mean writing…not typing. My lovely partner has decided that my keyboard is better served with him than me. I’ll try to get it back soon so that I can get things typed up while my mind is still buzzing with ideas.

On the plus side there WILL be an update to A Wolf’s Obsession out this week. I’m aiming for tomorrow but if it’s not there then nag me until it happens! Until next time.

 

Tags: ,

10 responses to “I’m not dead….I’ve just had writer’s block

  1. Kassandra Duric

    09/06/2013 at 4:07 pm

    I know the feeling of significant others steal your computer, thinking it’s better served for them. Even when you get the damn thing specifically for your writing. lol It sucks. On another note, can’t wait to read the addition to A Wolf’s Obsession. Between you and me, the only reason I’m looking forward to going to work again next month is so I can finish buying your autographed books lol.

     
  2. amy pycroft

    21/06/2013 at 11:36 am

    Can’t wait for the book to be finished.

     
  3. Isa Sain

    27/06/2013 at 11:44 pm

    I feel like I read this chapter on the last post… haha I think I’m going crazy with my obsession of love bites. I bought all of the books in the series that are out so far though :D. And I’m glad to hear that you’re almost done writing the book. That means that we won’t have much longer to wait! Are you going to do a giveaway when it comes out? Oh I’m hoping that this isn’t the last love bites book though maybe we can have another one about one of Chloe’s other brothers or about the children or even Dylan. I mean you wrote about Wyatt right? And a wolf’s maturity takes a very long time so since your books are in chronological order it would still make sense timeline-wise if you wrote about the children. Oh and quick question: is Alex black? I can’t tell at ALL. It’s making me so confuse because I like to visualize characters in my head.
    Have a nice day and I hope you have another post up and running for us soon.

     
    • Amy Rising

      27/06/2013 at 11:45 pm

      I was wondering the same thing Amy 😀

       
    • Jennyt82

      28/06/2013 at 11:06 am

      At the moment Wyatt is going to be my last wolf in this series. I don’t have any plans at present for more stories in their world but I didn’t plan for Wyatt either so who knows…it might happen. I generally decide about whether or not to do a giveaway closer to the time but I think I will probably do one. And in answer to your question Alex is mixed race. I hope that answers all your questions but if you have more then just drop me a line.

       
  4. Amy Rising

    27/06/2013 at 11:47 pm

    Prycroft I mean

     
  5. Isa S.

    28/06/2013 at 9:35 pm

    well thank you! Even though I haven’t read Wyatt’s story yet I feel like I’ll be disappointed if it’s the last one. The love bites world is just so cool 🙂 Any plans for a new series?

     
    • Jennyt82

      30/06/2013 at 2:10 pm

      I don’t have any concrete plans at the moment but I did have a sort of idea this morning. I’ll have to think more on it before I commit to writing anything.

       
      • isa sain

        30/06/2013 at 5:42 pm

        i love when inspiration just hits you… was it paranormal? or are you moving to different genres?

         
  6. Jennyt82

    12/08/2013 at 11:49 am

    I’m very happy in the paranormal romance genre and the idea that I had was in that vein. Let’s hope that I can get the idea more settled so I can start writing it.

     

So what did you think? Leave a reply and let me know.

 
